recentpopularlog in

bharrison : togaf   145

« earlier  
TOGAF Building blocks and services
Building blocks and services – more detailed analysis
togaf  building  block  services  detail 
march 2019 by bharrison
TOGAF Interoperability Requirements
In the Architecture Vision (Phase A), the nature and security considerations of the information and service exchanges are first revealed within the business scenarios
In the Business Architecture (Phase B), the information and service exchanges are further defined in business terms
In the Data Architecture (Phase C), the content of the information exchanges is detailed using the corporate data and/or information exchange model
In the Application Architecture (Phase C), the way that the various applications are to share the information and services is specified
In the Technology Architecture (Phase D), the appropriate technical mechanisms to permit the information and service exchanges are specified
In Opportunities & Solutions (Phase E), the actual solutions (e.g., Commercial Off-The-Shelf (COTS) packages) are selected
In Migration Planning (Phase F), the interoperability is logically implemented
togaf  interoperability 
november 2018 by bharrison
The TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 - Architecture Governance
All involved parties will have a commitment to adhere to procedures, processes, and authority structures established by the organization.
All actions implemented and their decision support will be available for inspection by authorized organization and provider parties.
All processes, decision-making, and mechanisms used will be established so as to minimize or avoid potential conflicts of interest.
Identifiable groups within the organization - e.g., governance boards who take actions or make decisions - are authorized and accountable for their actions.
Each contracted party is required to act responsibly to the organization and its stakeholders.
All decisions taken, processes used, and their implementation will not be allowed to create unfair advantage to any one particular party.
togaf  governance  review 
november 2018 by bharrison
The TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 - Architecture Repository
The Architecture Metamodel describes the organizationally tailored application of an architecture framework, including a method for architecture development and a metamodel for architecture content
The Architecture Capability defines the parameters, structures, and processes that support governance of the Architecture Repository
The Architecture Landscape presents an architectural representation of assets in use, or planned, by the enterprise at particular points in time
The Standards Information Base captures the standards with which new architectures must comply, which may include industry standards, selected products and services from suppliers, or shared services already deployed within the organization
The Reference Library provides guidelines, templates, patterns, and other forms of reference material that can be leveraged in order to accelerate the creation of new architectures for the enterprise
The Governance Log provides a record of governance activity across the enterprise
The Architecture Requirements Repository provides a view of all authorized architecture requirements which have been agreed with the Architecture Board
The Solutions Landscape presents an architectural representation of the Solution Building Blocks (SBBs) supporting the Architecture Landscape which have been planned or deployed by the enterprise
togaf  architecture  repository  review 
november 2018 by bharrison
The TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 - Building Blocks
33.3 Building Blocks and the ADM
33.3.1 Basic Principles
This section focuses on the use of building blocks in the ADM. General considerations and characteristics of building blocks are described in 33.2 Introduction to Building Blocks . Building Blocks in Architecture Design
An architecture is a set of building blocks depicted in an architectural model, and a specification of how those building blocks are connected to meet the overall requirements of the business.

The various building blocks in an architecture specify the scope and approach that will be used to address a specific business problem.

There are some general principles underlying the use of building blocks in the design of specific architectures:

An architecture need only contain building blocks that are relevant to the business problem that the architecture is attempting to address
Building blocks may have complex relationships to one another
One building block may support multiple building blocks or may partially support a single building block (for example, the business service of "complaint handling" would be supported by many data entities and possibly multiple application components)

Building blocks should conform to standards relevant to their type, the principles of the enterprise, and the standards of the enterprise
togaf  adm  building  blocks 
november 2018 by bharrison
Risk Management
The risk identification and mitigation assessment worksheets are maintained as governance artifacts and are kept up-to-date in Phase G (Implementation Governance) where risk monitoring is conducted.

Catastrophic = infers critical financial loss that could result in bankruptcy of the organization.
Critical = infers serious financial loss in more than one line of business leading to a loss in productivity and no return on investment on the IT investment.
Marginal = infers a minor financial loss in a line of business and a reduced return on investment on the IT investment.
Negligible = infers a minimal impact on a line of business' ability to deliver services and/or products.

Frequent = Likely to occur very often and/or continuously.
Likely = Occurs several times over the course of a transformation cycle.
Occasional = Occurs sporadically.
Seldom = Remotely possible and would probably occur not more than once in the course of a transformation cycle.
Unlikely = Will probably not occur during the course of a transformation cycle.

Extremely High Risk (E) =  The transformation effort will most likely fail with severe consequences.
High Risk (H) = Significant failure of parts of the transformation effort resulting in certain goals not being achieved.
Moderate Risk (M) = Noticeable failure of parts of the transformation effort threatening the success of certain goals.
Low Risk (L) = Certain goals will not be wholly successful.
togaf  risk  management  review 
august 2018 by bharrison
The TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 - Definitions
Architecture View:

A representation of a system from the perspective of a related set of concerns.

In some sections of this standard, the term "view" is used as a synonym for "architecture view".

Architecture Viewpoint:

A specification of the conventions for a particular kind of architecture view.

An architecture viewpoint can also be seen as the definition or schema for that kind of architecture view. It establishes the conventions for constructing, interpreting, and using an architecture view to address a specific concern (or set of concerns) about a system-of-interest.
In some sections of this standard, the term "viewpoint" is used as a synonym for "architecture viewpoint"
togaf  view  viewpoint  definition  architecture  perspective 
august 2018 by bharrison
« earlier      
per page:    204080120160

Copy this bookmark:

to read