recentpopularlog in

therobyouknow : opinion   146

« earlier  
BBC News - Internet data plan back on political agenda
"264. Simon Attwood
COMMENT NUMBER 264 IS AN EDITORS' PICK
23RD NOVEMBER 2014 - 10:52
There's a darker and more dangerous consequence to the kind of constant nagging fear that we have endured since the creation of 24/7 media. Neural wiring is highly sensitive to negative influence on epigenetics and neuroplasticity. In other words, a state of constant fear causes atrophy to parts of our brain associated with empathy and compassion, at the same time feeding primitive fear structures"
psychology  comment  opinion  biology  epigenetics  brain  physiology  thoughtcontrol  thought  internet  surveillance  politics  policing  agenda  bigbrother  communication  article  bbcnews  bbc  computing 
november 2014 by therobyouknow
Fivestar | drupal.org
an alternative rating, still seems healthy
drupal  rating  rate  opinion  review  module  computing  cms  web  dev 
june 2013 by therobyouknow
Margaret Thatcher dies: news and reaction | Politics | guardian.co.uk
As a grocer’s daughter who rose to become Britain’s first female prime minister, she stands as an example to our daughters that there is no glass ceiling that can’t be shattered.
primeminister  politics  quote  opinion  tribute  obituary  guardian  newspaper  article  obama  uk  england 
april 2013 by therobyouknow
Margaret Thatcher dies: news and reaction | Politics | guardian.co.uk
John Major: "Margaret was at her best when she had a definable enemy and a definable goal, and in the 1980s there were a rich selection of them and she pursued them, and we are the beneficiaries of that ...

The economy was in a frightful mess in the 1970s. Nobody believed it would reformed. Nobody believed we could move from a neo-socialist economy to a free market economy. And that's effectively what she achieved in the first eight years."
thatcher  primeminister  obituary  tribute  politics  guardian  newspaper  article  opinion 
april 2013 by therobyouknow
Samsung EX1 compact camera reghardware
"Missing the HD boat is like saying, it's only for purists, who are stills through and through. Its an excuse that doesnt wash these days." - that said by a pro photographer
review  camera  opinion  trend  hd  quote 
january 2011 by therobyouknow
minimalism vs. the corporation :mnmlist
As Willy Mason in "Oxygen" said - "we can be bigger than industry"...
corporation  minimalist  article  blog  opinion  lifestyle  life  health  work  society  thinking  thought  idea  happiness 
november 2010 by therobyouknow
Olympus PEN E-P2 Micro Four-Thirds camera reghardware
A high quality "street camera". Reviewer comment: "The main advantage of buying into a Micro Four-Thirds system is the ability to use interchangeable lenses without the body bulk of a DSLR." Reader comment: "Out of camera jpegs are the best, full stop. You go shoot graphs, bar charts, curves all day long if you like, personally I'm out to capture real peoples with a revolutionary camera ideally suited to street shooting."
camera  review  photography  photo  720p  30fps  digital  electronics  arts  art  street  fourthirds  comment  opinion 
june 2010 by therobyouknow
Bigotry - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
I know people who are like this, sadly. Not my dear close family who are very open. But acquaintances too close to home.
bigot  bigotry  opinion  prejudice  thought 
may 2010 by therobyouknow
« earlier      
per page:    204080120160

Copy this bookmark:





to read